Bird’s Nest Aqua Ampoule Mask

Face Mask 2

This mask was given to me by a Korean friend to try which I ended up loving. The mask smells really good! You can smell it the moment you open the sachet. The cotton cloth mask inside is generously damp because of the serum and you can use the excess serum to apply it on your neck. You apply the mask on your face from 10-20 minutes but it took me more than 20 minutes before I removed the face mask because I love the scent and I was doing something else so I just let it rest on my face until the mask is a bit dryer than when I first put it on. My face felt smoother, softer, moisturized and more relaxed after using it. The next day I was excited to apply my make up to see the effect, lesser pores was visible and my face look healthier. The great thing is it’s good for all skin types but do not use the mask if you are sensitive in one of the ingredients used for its production.

3

The bird’s nest is served as soup in Chinese tradition, many use them to create medicines, some has been making beverages out of it as well, but it is widely used as beauty product nowadays. These bird’s nest is made up of layers and layers of saliva that dried and hardened from cave dwelling birds called Swiftlets. Its nest contain amino acid, collagen and antioxidant substances. The nest of these birds are considered as a luxury product due to its content and the risk taken by those who harvest the nest inside the heights of the rocky caves.

2

Mask Ingredient: Water, Glycerin, Swiftlet Nest Extract, Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Polysorbate80, Betaine, Centella Asiatica Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Ceramide 3, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, DisodiumEDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Flavor.

Leave a Reply

