Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream Review

Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream Review

Product Claims:

Uniform Complexion & Perfect Concealer

Tender Pink Nude Makeup BB Cream can modify the facial skin naturally, close to the skin without a trace; one step to complete the moisturizing, polishing, brightening, concealer, isolation, protection and repairing the skin, easy to help you build up a supermodel-like exquisite and flawless nude makeup.

Without any complicate makeup techniques, it is applied as easily as using lotion, instantly, the blemishes disappear and the skin will be moist and pink, making a natural moisturizing and “water silky” makeup!

Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream Review

The packaging is very chic compared to their old products and I really love the printed design on it. I actually don’t wanna throw the box away because its cute.

Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream Review

This squeeze tube houses 50 grams of BB cream inside. It has a twistable cap tight enough to secure the BB cream inside and prevent it from leaking.

The new Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream has 3 shades and I got mine in Ivory, the lightest shade. It cost Php199.00 and yes it is very affordable.

Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream Review

I love how it blended on my skin when I applied it. Then another great thing about this BB Cream is that it doesn’t feel sticky, it dries up smoothly on my skin. I have a normal skin but it tends to get oily in the afternoon specially when the weather is hot and humid. This BB cream hold up against the heat of the sun when I went out and I only did 2 retouch of powder foundation the whole day. I would say that this Moisture SIlky BB Cream is better than their old Natural-Looking Blemish Balm Skin Whitening Beauty, because it doesn’t feel heavy on my face. It’s very light weight on the skin compared to the one that I was using before.

My only tip to avoid cloths of oil on your face is to wipe your face with oil blotting sheets first or if you’re all sweaty, dab your face dry with tissue first before you retouch using your powder foundation so it retains its smooth looking glow. If you head straight to retouching without prepping your face again, the dots of oil on your face will scatter and wipe off your makeup when you use a sponge to retouch.

Shawill Moisture Silky BB Blemish Balm Cream Review

As you can see on the left image, my skin looks pale without the BB Cream, and it looks more healthy on the right image where I only applied the BB cream, no blush-on I swear. So the claim that it is a “Tender Pink Nude Makeup BB Cream” is absolutely true. If you are wondering where these pictures were taken, well it’s from outside with natural light.

What I Don’t Like: I just don’t like that it has Methylparaben and Propylparaben in its ingredients. I bought this product in our current year which is 2015 and the expiration year is on 2019, that is 4 years from today and quite long. I guess there’s a very good amount of preservatives and anti-bacterial agent in this new BB Cream of Shawill. But if you’re not against the use of the said ingredients that I don’t like, I would say that this is a good drugstore BB Cream.

Application: Get right amount to apply on the face and neck evenly after cleaning and toning, massage slightly till absorbed by the skin completely.

Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimenthicone, Magnesium, Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Collagen Extract, Silk Extract, Glycyrrhiza Uralensis (Licorice) Root Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Pearl Powder, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Aroma, CI 77491, CI 77492.

Shawill cosmetic products are available in Watsons and inside SM Department Stores.

Leave a Reply

