ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick Review

colourpop

My sister suddenly handed me over 2 ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick while we were in the car to go shopping at the mall. My initial reaction was, yeah, as you expected, I tried it on while waiting for her go from one bank to another to check on their accounts. That was my first time to try on a liquid lipstick and I hilariously over did it. Don’t expect for a picture, I didn’t take one because of how messed up it looked and I don’t want to embarrass my gorgeous being all over the internet.

A special note to my younger sister: “Thank you for the lipsticks girl!”

First of all, I love the colors that she gave me. It made me look fun and brighter after all the sleepless nights in college. These are the perfect colors for me because it complemented my skin tone. But if you’re going to go for these lippies, you need to seriously exfoliate and moisturize your lips ladies. You know why, because I literally felt like my lips went on a dessert trip after using it. And also, it’s very difficult to take it off even with a lip makeup remover, it’s extremely stubborn.

Matte liquid lipsticks are supposed to be transfer proof, but these lippies aren’t that transfer proof. It also cracks after few hours but not really that visible. After eating, you need to retouch because parts of the lipstick will surely be wiped off, or better yet, eat first before applying the lipstick. I hope you don’t go hungry outside when you’re wearing these. *Insert sarcasm here*

My recommendation when applying Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick is not to apply a large volume on your lips but rather light ones. Wipe the tip of the applicator on the lid of the tube before applying it to your lips so it won’t look over done when retouched. Keep in mind that retouching will create a second layer on top of your first so be careful. I suggest removing and starting with a clean slate if you’re not used to liquid lipsticks. You can use makeup wipes that come out in small packages so you can slid it inside your bag and bring it with you whenever you decide to wear these lippies. One last thing, don’t forget to use lip liner if you want to have that perfect looking lips all day.

ColourPop’s official website only accepts US credit cards so if you want to purchase you need to go over to trusted online shops in the Philippines. I asked my sister if she still remembers how much it cost her for the lippies but she already forgot. Hopefully, next time she remembers the prices of the beauty products that she’ll be giving me. =)

Please don’t forget to subscribe! Thank you! Until my next blog!

Leave a Reply

